CHESTER & NORTH WALES - CTC - CAER A GOGLEDD CYMRU

Secretary Lowri Evans 86 Bro Dê g Ruthin, Denbighshire. LL15 1XY 01824 705709 President Mike Cross 1 Mealor's Courtyard, Neston Road Ness, Cheshire CH64 4GA 0151 336 5238 **Treasurer** Colin Bell 2 Howells Avenue, Great Sutton Ellesmere Port, Cheshire CH66 2SZ 07900217626

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Chester & North Wales CTC will hold its Annual General Meeting at Pulford Village Hall, Pulford commencing at 12.30pm on Sunday 1st November 2015.

AGENDA

- 1. The Secretary to read the Notice convening the meeting
- 2. Election of Chair
- 3. Apologies for Absence
- 4. Minutes of 2014 AGM
- 5. Secretary's Annual Report
- 6. Treasurer's Report and Accounts
- 7. National Councillor's Report
- 8. Notices of Motion

Notices of Motion must be received by the Secretary in writing at least 7 days before the meeting

A. "The Chester & N Wales CTC Committee propose that a sum of £320 from Club funds should be donated to cycling charities in the financial year 2015/2016"
Proposed by the Chester & N Wales CTC Committee

Proposed by the Chester & N Wales CTC Committee

- 9. Election of Officers and Committee Members
- **10. Election of Awards Committee**

11. Election of Honorary Auditor

At the conclusion of formal business members may raise any other business.

10. Election of Officers and Committee Members

The Committee consists of office holders and invited members. Under the CTC Constitution, in addition to the mandatory positions of Secretary, Treasurer and Chair, the roles of Welfare, Registration and Promotions/publicity are also mandatory roles on the Member Group Committee. Welfare, Registration and Promotions/Publicity roles can be filled by Committee Members. Chester and North Wales CTC Committee made the recommendations given below at its meeting on the 8th October 2015. Informal Groups should advise the Secretary of their chosen group representatives in writing as soon as possible after the AGM.

Post	Nominee	Proposer	Seconder
President	Mike Cross	Lowri Evans	David Matthews
Vice President*	Glennys Hammond	Mike Cross	Brian Lowe
Secretary	Lowri Evans	David Matthews	Sue Booth
Treasurer	Colin Bell	Mike Cross	John Ferguson
Registration Officer	Brian Lowe	Lowri Evans	John Ferguson
(membership records)			
Welfare Officer	Julia Rogers	Lowri Evans	Alan Oldfield
Publicity Officer	John Ferguson	Sue Booth	Mike Cross
Rights Officer	Peter Williams	Lowri Evans	David Matthews
CTC Cymru Rep	Lowri Evans	David Matthews	John Ferguson
Invited members	Groups to inform the		
(also reps from Two Mills	Secretary as soon as		
and all informal groups)	the reps have been		
	decided		

Link Editor* Martin Brooks

Both John and Glennys Hammond have agreed to continue to run the website.Webmaster*John HammondWeb Editor*Glennys Hammond

*Non- committee posts

10. Election of Awards Committee

Mike Cross & Arthur Miller who were members of the 2014/2015 Awards Committee have indicated their willingness to continue in office. David Ackerley has decided to stand down. It is suggested that Glennys Hammond is elected to the Awards Committee.

11. Election of Honorary Auditor

Honorary Auditor Terry Nicholas